• photos by Mick Mercer
  • Photo by Mick Mercer
  • Mixed Doubles
  • The Yeomen of the Guard
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • Little Grimley presents Strictly Sex Factor (on Ice)
  • The Rats by Agatha Christie
  • Silas Marner

Welcome

This is the website of Betchworth Operatic and Dramatic Society, commonly known as 'BODS'. We are a friendly society with a long tradition of high-quality music and drama productions at Betchworth Memorial Hall (between Reigate and Dorking) as well as varied social events. Feel free to explore information here about our history, past productions and future plans. Then come and join us !

Dates for your diary

Patience rehearsal
Tue 5th Sep 7:45 pm - 10:00 pm

Patience performance
Wed 8th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Patience performance
Thu 9th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Patience performance
Fri 10th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Patience performance
Sat 11th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Next event

 

BODS presents the Gilbert & Sullivan opera

Patience

Weds 8th - Sat 11th November, 7.30pm

Director: Alison Cooper

Musical Director: Ian Stone 

News (most recent first)

Patience rehearsal schedule
Sunday, 30 July 2017

The rehearsal schedule for our November production of Patience can be found here.

Read more
Patience cast announced
Monday, 26 June 2017

Following the auditions for our November show, Gilbert and Sullivan's Patience, the preliminary cast list is now available.

Read more
Patience audition pieces
Wednesday, 07 June 2017

Auditions for principal roles in Patience will be held on Sunday 25th June, 2pm (Betchworth Memorial Hall) and all are welcome to take part.

Read more